Association of Golf Writers

Association of Golf Writers


Welcome to the Association of Golf Writers website


The Association of Golf Writers (AGW) was founded in 1938 to establish a close liaison with the game's governing bodies and promoters. 


The Association continues this role today on behalf of an international membership. 


Visitors to our website can find details of our main contacts and of how to join the Association.


If you require a full listing of members' contact details, a copy of our annual handbook, or have any enquiries, please email: 


AGW membership enquires and applications please to AGW Secretary, Bernie McGuire email:

Members Log-in:

Email Address:


Lost password?
No email?

Association News

Henrik Stenson wins 2013 Golf Writers Trophy

Popular Swede claims trophy in annual poll of Association of Golf Writers

Click here to find out more »


MacCallum wins William Hill Pick Your Pro 2013

Scott MacCallum wins AGW William Hill Pick Your Pro 2013

Click here to find out more »


Association of Golf Writers, 24 Warren Way, Heswall, Wirral, CH60 9HU
Tel: 0151 3484167